VFW_LogoLiberty_Flag11
VETERANS of FOREIGN WARS

Department of New York

      DEPT  CALENDAR    
 

 

DEPARTMENT ASSIGNMENT SCHEDULE.....Office Holidays Listed Below

State Commander Michael Pascal  
     
Sunday, May 25, 2014 Annual Memorial Day Parade VFW Post 4927 Centereach, New York
       
State Sr. Vice Commander William "Doc" Schmitz
       
Saturday, May 17 and Sunday May 18, 2014 District 6 Convention VFW Post 5296 Salamanca, NY
       
State Jr. Vice Commander Marlene Roll
       
       
State Judge Advocate Harold Burke, PSC  
       
State Quartermaster Robert Barnhart, PSC    
Saturday, June 21, 2014 District 8 and Finger Lakes CC Testimonial Dinner VFW Post 6200 Ovid, NY
       

 


Office Holidays

New Years Day

Tuesday, 1 January, 2013
Martin Luther King Day Monday, 21 January 2013
Presidents Day Monday, 18 February 2013
Good Friday Friday, 29March 2013
Memorial Day Monday, 27 May 2013
Independence Day Thursday, 4 July 2013
Labor Day Monday, 2 September 2013
Columbus Day Monday, 14 October 2013
Veterans Day Monday, 11 November 2013
Thanksgiving Thursday and Friday, 28 and 29 November 2013
Christmas Wednesday & Thursday,24-25 December 2013
New Year’s Day Wednesday, 1 January 2014
Martin Luther King Day Monday, 20 January 2014
President’s Day Monday, 17 February 2014
Good Friday Friday 18 April 2014